Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; nodequeue_queue has a deprecated constructor in /var/www/nias.asia/public_html/sites/all/modules/nodequeue/nodequeue.module on line 445

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; views_display has a deprecated constructor in /var/www/nias.asia/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/view.inc on line 2421

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; views_many_to_one_helper has a deprecated constructor in /var/www/nias.asia/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/handlers.inc on line 733
Norway Representatives | Nordic Institute of Asian Studies

You are here

Norway Representatives

Norway

University of Bergen

NNC Representative
  • Harry Solvang, Professor
Department of Foreign Languages - Japanese Studies
Email: harry.solvang@uib.no Tel: +47 55 58 31 96

University of Oslo

Country Representative
  • Kenneth Bo Nielsen, Associate Professor
Centre for Development and the Environment
Email: k.b.nielsen@sum.uio.no Tel: +47 22858856
NNC Representative
  • Mette Halskov Hansen, Instituttleder, Professor
Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages (IKOS)
Email: m.h.hansen(at)ikos.uio.no Tel: +47 22 85 61 61

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

NNC Representative
  • Paul Midford, Director NTNU Japan Program, Associate Professor
Department of Political Science and Sociology
Email: paul.midford(at)svt.ntnu.no Tel: +47 735 91603
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Magnus Rom Jensen, Research Librarian
Email: magnus.r.jensen(at)ub.ntnu.no Tel: +47 735 90208

Peace Research Institute Oslo

NNC Representative
  • Marte Nilsen, Senior Researcher
Email: marte.nilsen@prio.org Tel: +47 22 54 77 80
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Stein Tønnesson, Research Professor
Email: stein@prio.org Tel: +47 225 47 731

UiT - The Arctic University of Norway

NNC Representative
  • Christine Smith-Simonsen , Head of Institute
Center for Peace Studies
Email: christine.smith-simonsen@uit.no Tel: +47 77646761
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Gaute Myhren Kornberg, Advisor
International Cooperation Section
Email: gaute.m.kornberg@uit.no Tel: Tel: +47 77645424

NUPI - Norwegian Institute of International affairs

NNC Representative
  • Henrik Stålhane Hiim , Senior Research Fellow
Research group on Russia, Asia and International Trade.
Email: hiim@nupi.no Tel: +47 22 99 40 00